Clients 

This section deals with the creation and management of Clients:

We recommend that Clients and Contacts are created in the Adapt CRM ideally using Quick Client, which allows a Client and a Contact to be added in one activity. A corresponding Client and Contact record will be created in TempBuddy when the status of the Client is changed to Active in Adapt.
Note: Clients created in Adapt will only appear in TempBuddy when there are linked Contacts and the Client is made Active.

Updates to the Contact or Client records can be done in either Adapt or TempBuddy and the changes will be reflected in the other (see the Client Updates – Adapt and Client Updates – TempBuddy sections for details on what fields will be updated).

Creating New Clients - Adapt

When creating a Client in Adapt, we recommend using Quick Client as users can created up to 2 Contacts at the same time as creating a Client although the activity Create Client can also be used:

We recommend the following information is added if available:

Once confirmed, the Client will be created in Adapt with a status of Incomplete whilst the Contacts will have a status of Active.

Users will need to manually run the activity Change Status to change the status of the Client to Active to enable it to be created in TempBuddy.

Important Note: A filter will check the status of the Adapt Client and the Adapt Contact and they will only be created in TempBuddy if both their statuses are Active. Clients created in Adapt will only appear in TempBuddy when there is a linked Contact.

Once the Client is active in Adapt, it will be created in TempBuddy as shown below, with the Contacts and Client location addresses shown on the Contacts & Locations tab:

Fields Mapped

These are the Client fields populated in TempBuddy from Adapt:

Important Note: *Mandatory field* – Where these fields are empty on the Adapt Contact database, the record will NOT be created in TempBuddy as they are considered mandatory. 

Client Updates - Adapt

When a Client record is updated in Adapt, TempBuddy will initially check if the Client already exists. If it does, any changes may be updated in the corresponding TempBuddy record, if not, the changes will be ignored.
Activities that can update the Adapt Client record are as follows:

1. Fields updated when using Edit mode then Save on the Client Summary page.

2. Fields updated when using Edit mode then Save on the Client Company Information page.

3. Running the Client Change Name activity from the General section of the Activities menu: 

Important Note: Remember to check that the status of the Client in Adapt is Active. Clients that do not exist in TempBuddy will not be updated.

Fields Mapped

The following fields will be updated in TempBuddy from Adapt when the Client is updated using one of the listed activities:

Important Note: *Mandatory field* – Where these fields are empty on the Adapt Client database, the record will NOT be updated in TempBuddy as they are considered mandatory. 

Client Updates - TempBuddy 

When a Client record is updated in TempBuddy, changes made by a recruiter editing the Client record may be reflected in the corresponding Adapt record:

Note: We recommend adding additional Client Site Locations to the TempBuddy Client record. Any updates to the Base Client Location in TempBuddy will update the Client address in Adapt.

Fields Mapped

The following fields will be updated in Adapt from TempBuddy when the Client is updated:

Note: If the Owner of a Client record is updated in TempBuddy, the Temp owning Consultant of any linked Contact records to the Client in Adapt will also be updated.

Duplicates

A Client can be identified as a potential duplicate in Adapt. In this case a new record is not created but the existing Client is updated. The Duplicate check rules are as follows:

  • If a Client with the same TempBuddy reference already exists in the system, it is defined as a duplicate. 
  • If a Client with the same ‘Name’ already exists in the system, it is defined as a duplicate.

If a duplicate is found the system will update it. If there is more than one potential duplicate, a new Client record is created.  

Did this answer your question?