Where a dual role exists (i.e. a person is a Candidate and a Contact), only the role that runs the Stop Processing workflow will be actioned. For example, the Candidate has used their Right to object. All checks are made as detailed, and if the outcome is to Stop Processing, the record will get RESTRICTED, not deleted. However, where personal data exists that relates specifically to the role that has been restricted (in this example the Candidate), it will be deleted. The remaining role (Contact) is left as is.
Where data is shared by both roles on the record, it will not be deleted.